Student#1Hi, my name is Tom Ochaba and I moved here from Pittsburgh, PA about 5

Student#1Hi, my name is Tom Ochaba and I moved here from Pittsburgh, PA about 5 years ago to meet a side of family I never met. One of my hobbies that I do is boxing because it is a way more entertaining form of exercise than running on a treadmill. This is my last semester till I get my degree in Forensics. I have been taking classes for 2-3 years and have changed my degree goal a few times during those years. I originally planned on psychology which later changed to criminal justice and I finally chose forensics as my goal. My short term goal is my associates in forensics and my long term degree goal is a masters in criminology. My career goal is to be a crime scene investigator, or a criminal profiler. The classes at Grossmont for forensics are really interesting because the field of forensics is so broad and it is trying to put a puzzle together. Most of forensic classes were hands on, such as investigating mock crime scenes, taking photos, dusting for fingerprints and learning path of blood spatter. So, that is a little bit about me and I look forward to getting to know everyone this semester. Student#2Hello everyone!My name is Caden, and I just moved to the United States about a month and a half ago. I am from Guam and lived there until this summer to go to college. I am a cat lover, and my hobbies are playing the piano, painting, and basketball. I graduated from high school in 2020 and decided to take a gap year due to all the uncertainty that COVID caused. I wasn’t ready to move to the US without being vaccinated and most of the country on lockdown. I used my gap year to work as a furniture installer and build up my savings. If there’s one thing that this job taught me, it’s how hard and exhausting manual labor really is.Not only am I new to Grossmont, but I have never had an online class or lived on my own before as I am doing right now. My educational goal here is to work as hard as I can to increase my chances of transferring to UCSD to pursue my major, computer science. I am set on this major because I enjoy coding and the demand for this job is increasing every year.I would say that my dream job is working at Tesla because I believe and support what Elon Musk is trying to create, a greener world for the better of humanity by making the transition from gas powered cars to electric smoother and more affordable for everyone.With that being said, I’m looking forward to working with all of you this semester.
Requirements: Minimum 70 words

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.

Get 15% off your first purchase USE THE CODE VPXC